Hopscotch Programming

Hopscotch Programming Kits  suitable for 10 to 14 year olds, is a great introduction to programming and code generation.  I found it through Computing at School (CAS), of which I am a member.  I have had a go with it and think I will try it out tomorrow on my year 7 students (11 – 12 year olds), even though it is the last week for the Summer hols – I want to see what they make of it.

Here’s my “dogpup” that I created!  Have a go yourself – it is suitable for all abilities, allowing for some differentiation, and paired for lower ability students.

 

Leave a Reply

